Solent Area Local Authorities

A list of relevant Planning Authorities with links to their respective planning portal pages and the closest links available to the Committee structure within the respective body to aid identification of suitable contacts.


The Solent area is covered by no less than fourteen local authority bodies, including the District Councils, the two County Councils and the two National Parks. 

Local AuthorityPlanning Portal LinkCouncil Contacts (elected)
1 – New Forest District CouncilNew Forest DC PlanningNFDC Cabinet
2 – Test Valley Borough CouncilTest Valley BC PlanningTVBC Cabinet
3 – Southampton City CouncilSouthampton CC PlanningSCC Cabinet
4 – Eastleigh Borough CouncilEastleigh BC PlanningEBC Cabinet
5 – Fareham Borough CouncilFareham BC PlanningFBC Executive
6 – Gosport Borough CouncilGosport BC PlanningGBC Council Boards
7 – Portsmouth City CouncilPortsmouth CC PlanningPCC Cabinet
8 – Havant Borough CouncilHavant BC PlanningHBC Cabinet
9 – Chichester District CouncilChichester DC PlanningCDC Cabinet
10 – Isle of Wight CouncilIsle of Wight PlanningIoW Cabinet
Hampshire County CouncilHampshire CC PlanningHCC Cabinet
West Sussex County CouncilWest Sussex CC PlanningWSCC Cabinet
South Downs National ParkSouth Downs NP PlanningSDNP Cabinet
New Forest National ParkNew Forest NP PlanningNFNP Members link