Who we are

Solent Protection Society – Officers and Council 2019


  • Lord Montagu of Beaulieu

Vice presidents

  • N. De Rothschild
  • P.C. Nicholson CBE


  • Chairman:  David Sizer
  • Vice Chairman: Bill Pimlott LL.B
  • Hon. Treasurer: Poh Chye Lim, FC

Council Members

  • Colin Brown FCA
  • Jeremy Clark
  • Robert Comlay, BSc
  • Rob Crighton
  • Mrs. Sarah Fremantle, BSc, MSc
  • Dr Peter Henderson, BSc, PhD
  • Dr Tim Kermode MA, CEng, MICE, MCIWEM, C.WEM
  • Paul King
  • Bobby Payne
  • Mike Rainey, BSC, Dip.Arch (UCL) RIBA
  • Bob Stevenson, BSc Hon
  • John Webb, BSc, CEng, FBCS, CITP


  • Ms. Cassie Strang

Representatives from kindred bodies

  • Mrs D Haas – CPRE Hampshire
  • Richard Brown – Royal Yachting Association.